Summer Stitch 'n Kitsch (Virtual)
Summer Stitch 'n Kitsch (Virtual)

Summer Stitch 'n Kitsch (Virtual)

Vendor
Workshop
Regular price
$0.00 CAD
Sale price
$0.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
33 left in stock
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a free online session for those who want to work on a project in common and just have a bit of "community" and social time. You can participate from the comfort of your home, using a free videoconferencing software called Zoom. Please read the Helpful Tips section carefully before registering.

Bring out the summer kitsch

Kitsch is art that's garish, nostalgic, and very low-brow. Some people who love the aesthetics of souvenir culture think kitsch is really cool, while others think it's in very poor taste.

We'll leave it up to you to decide... whether you're working on beer bottle cozies (kitsch) or the shawl of the century (stitch), bring your project, your refreshment and join us for an hour-and-a-bit of conversation and social time. We're heading into summer so if wifi and weather permits, move outside and enjoy the fresh air. This group is based on the love of fibre arts. Join us!
Gather up your favourite project (one that lets you visit while you work) and join us on Tuesday nights (5:00 pm PDT, 5:00pm Yukon MST, 6:00 pm MDT, 7:00 pm CDT, 8:00 pm EDT, 9:00 pm ADT) for a one hour gathering of fun conversation, inspiration and motivation. Newcomers are always welcome, so don't be shy!

 

Read these helpful tips before you register:

  • As this is an online gathering, you will need to have Zoom downloaded on a computer, tablet or mobile device. If using a computer, make sure you also have a webcam and microphone built in or attached.
  • Questions, comments, concerns, suggestions? Please contact cynthia@rivercityyarns.com.

Private group or individual sessions are also available. For information please email Cynthia (see above).