Makers Meet Up (Virtual)

Makers Meet Up (Virtual)

Vendor
Workshop
Regular price
$0.00 CAD
Sale price
$0.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
90 left in stock
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a free online session for those who want to work on a project in common and just have a bit of "community" and social time. You can participate from the comfort of your home, using a free videoconferencing software called Zoom. Please read the Helpful Tips section carefully before registering.

Bring out the fall projects...

"Falling all makers!" It's time to get working on those fall and winter projects. 

Gather up your favourite project (one that lets you visit while you work) and join us on Tuesday nights (5:00 pm PDT, 5:00pm Yukon MST, 6:00 pm MDT, 7:00 pm CDT, 8:00 pm EDT, 9:00 pm ADT) for a one hour gathering of fun conversation, inspiration and motivation. We'll be holding these Tuesday night sessions from September 7 to October 26, 2021. Join in any time. Newcomers are always welcome, so don't be shy!

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86550810407?pwd=WmVGOEVJWkNpWE55QUNtaEh3ay91UT09

The Zoom login code: 865 508 10407 (spaces are for ease of reading; don't type them in).

Passcode: 153180

Read these helpful tips before you register:

  • As this is an online gathering, you will need to have Zoom downloaded on a computer, tablet or mobile device. If using a computer, make sure you also have a webcam and microphone built in or attached.
  • Questions, comments, concerns, suggestions? Please contact cynthia@rivercityyarns.com.

Private group or individual sessions are also available. For information please email Cynthia (see above).