Image of the Solicitude Wrap by Justyna Lorkkowska.
Image of Solicitude KAL dates

Solicitude Knit-A-Long

Vendor
Workshop
Regular price
$0.00 CAD
Sale price
$0.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
78 left in stock
Quantity must be 1 or more

Knit-A-Long (KAL) with Barb & Cynthia on the Solicitude Wrap, designed by Justyna Lorkowska. Justyna is donating the proceeds of this pattern to her local food bank in Poland, to support refugees from Ukraine. You can participate from the comfort of your home, using a free videoconferencing software called Zoom

We'd love to have you KAL along with us. All you need is the pattern, yarn and some time.  We've organized three zoom sessions to help answer questions, keep you motivated and bring a sense of community as we bond together over this project. We'll also encourage you to find out about, and support, initiatives in your communities to help, aid and support Ukrainian refugees. 

Our 60-minute zoom sessions will take place on three Saturdays: May 21, June 4 and June 25 starting at 2:00 pm PDT, 3:00 pm MDT, 4:00 pm CDT, 5:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm ADT and 6:30 pm in NL. We will record the sessions in case you are unable to come out to the live event.

Need yarn? We've put together some yarn kit ideas and we're always happy to share some additional ideas or consult with you on your choices. Please note, there is no requirement to purchase yarn in order to join the KAL. Send an email to info@rivercityyarns.com if you'd like some Solicitude yarn advice. 

Read these helpful tips before you register:

  • As this is an online gathering, you will need to have Zoom downloaded on a computer, tablet or mobile device. If using a computer, make sure you also have a webcam and microphone built in or attached.
  • Questions, comments, concerns, suggestions? Please contact cynthia@rivercityyarns.com.