Rowan Connect Crochet!
Rowan Connect Crochet!
Rowan Connect Crochet!
Rowan Connect Crochet!
Rowan Connect Crochet!
Photo of Barb and Cynthia. They'll be teaching at Rowan Connect. You can join in at www.rowanconnect.live
Logo for Rowan Connect. Visit www.rowanconnect.live
Rowan Connect Crochet!
Rowan Connect Crochet!
Rowan Connect Crochet!

Rowan Connect Crochet!

Vendor
Rowan Connect Online
Regular price
$0.00 CAD
Sale price
$0.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
100 left in stock
Quantity must be 1 or more

Join Barb and Cynthia at Rowan Connect Crochet!

Barb and Cynthia are guest instructors at the next Rowan Connect event, taking place on Friday and Saturday, June 7 and 8. Rowan Connect will connect you (virtually) with an online event including interesting seminars, engaging presentations, and interactive workshops that will inspire your creativity and improve your crochet skills.

For all the details and registration, visit: www.rowanconnect.live. Trust us, there are a lot of great classes you should definitely consider! And we'll be teaching two classes as well:

Crochet For Knitters with Barb Barone and Cynthia Hyslop
Friday, June 7th starting at 8:00 am PDT, 9:00 am MDT, 10:00 am CDT, 11:00 am EDT, 12:00 pm ADT and 12:30 pm in NL.

A crochet hook is more than just a handy tool for knitters to repair a dropped stitch. Learn how to make a crocheted chain for cording, how to crochet cast on to your knitting needle for a beautiful edge that matches your cast off or for a provisional cast on. The chain stitch can also be used for embellishment on your knitted fabric. We’ll also try out crochet stitches for edgings, for seaming, buttonholes and for steeking or folding your knitted fabric.

Bringing It All Together: Crochet Joins with Barb & Cynthia 
Saturday, June 8th starting at 8:00 am PDT, 9:00 am MDT, 10:00 am CDT, 11:00 am EDT, 12:00 pm ADT and 12:30 pm in NL..

In this workshop, Barb and Cynthia will demonstrate and share how to prepare and join straight edges using both crochet and sewing techniques. These techniques will enable you to tackle both crochet and knit squares, panels, sweaters and other shapes. Participants are invited to bring along crocheted squares and participate, or watch the demo and ask questions, working along later with the video recording. US and UK crochet terminology will be explained and both terms will be used in the class.

How to register:

  • Visit the Rowan Connect website at www.rowanconnect.live.
  • Click on the box titled "View Schedule & Register Now".
  • You will need to register for the event. Your £10 registration fee will give you access to all the complimentary sessions and is redeemable on a purchase from knitrowan.
  • Scroll down to find "Crochet for Knitters" on June 7 and "Bringing It All Together" on June 8.
  • There are many other great classes you might want to add in also!
  • Note: there is an option to change the time shown to your time zone (or the time zone on your computer). That's a handy option for figuring out what time classes are live. The classes are recorded, so no worries if you sleep in or have other plans that day.