Flock Together KAL
Flock Together KAL Kits
Birds of a Feather shawl
Birds of a Feather shawl
Birds of a Feather shawl
Birds of a Feather shawl
Birds of a Feather shawl
Birds of a Feather shawl
Birds of a Feather shawl
Birds of a Feather shawl

Flock Together KAL

Vendor
River City Yarns
Regular price
$0.00 CAD
Sale price
$0.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
6 left in stock
Quantity must be 1 or more

Come out and join in on a special Knit-A-Long (KAL) event hosted by Caroline Sommerfeld (Ancient Arts) and Barb and Cynthia (River City Yarns). We'll be working on Birds of a Feather by Andrea Mowry. This beautiful shawl combines a delicate mohair lace and a fine fingering weight yarn for a lightweight accessory to warm your shoulders in the late summer evening. 

Caroline has created custom colour Flock Together kits for the Birds of Feather project using Ancient Arts Merino Singles (100% Superwash Merino Single Ply, 413 meters / 452 yards per 113 gram / 4.0 oz skein) and Delicacy (75% Superkid Mohair / 25% Mulberry Silk Lace, 420 meters / 459 yards per 50 gram / 1.75 oz skein). You can order your kit from either Ancient Arts or River City Yarns

Zoom KAL Gatherings on August 7, 14 and 28

River City Yarns and Ancient Arts are organizing three 60 minute "Flock Together" zoom events starting at 1:00 pm MT (12:00 pm PT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET, 4:00 pm AT) on Saturdays: August 7, 14 and 28. (Note: no session on August 21).

We want you to join in! Barb, Cynthia and Caroline will host these zoom sessions with tips and tricks, answers to your questions and motivation to keep on track. Register here to download the zoom login code for these sessions. 

We very much appreciate your support and we thank you for purchasing yarn from Ancient Arts and/or River City Yarns for this project. That yarn might be in your stash already; if you need help in knowing if it's suitable for this project, just drop us a line or call the shop. You will need to purchase the pattern, though. Click on the link above if you haven't already purchased the pattern from Andrea.